Muhammadu Buhari

[NEWS] List Of 20 Approved Private Universities In Nigeria

Muhammadu Buhari
Muhammadu Buhari
The names of the 20 private universities approved by the Federal Executive Council (FEC) has been made public.
The Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, revealed this on Wednesday in Abuja.
He said the decision was reached after the Council meeting, presided over by President Muhammadu Buhari in Abuja on Wednesday.
According to Adamu, the approved universities will get their provisional licences from the National Universities Commission (NUC), which they will use for the next three years while monitoring and evaluation will go on.
The approved universities are:
Topfaith University, Mkpatak, Akwa Ibom,
Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese, Kwara,
Maranathan University, Mgbidi, Imo,
Ave Maria University, Piyanko, Nasarawa State
Al-Istiqama University, Sumaila, Kano State
Mudiame University, Irrua, Edo,
Havilla University, Nde-Ikom, Cross River,
Claretian University of Nigeria, Nekede, Imo ,
NOK University, Kachia, Kaduna State
Karl-Kumm University, Vom, Plateau
James Hope University, Lagos, Lagos State
Maryam Abacha American University of Nigeria, Kano, Kano State
Capital City University, Kano, Kano State
Ahman Pategi University, Pategi, Kwara
University of Offa, Offa, Kwara, also got provisional approval
Mewar University, Masaka, Nasarawa State
Edusoko University, Bida, Niger
Philomath University, Kuje, Abuja
Khadija University, Majia, Jigawa
Anan University, Kwall, Plateau
Nine of the private universities are located in North Central, three in South South, two in South East, five in the North West and one in South West.
With the approval of additional 20 universities, Nigeria now has 99 private universities.
Share with Love
Read and Enjoy…….

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *